Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning won the 2013 FedEx Air NFL Player Of The Year award Saturday night during the “3rd Annual NFL Honors” awards show.

FedEx Air NFL Player of the Year award is a culmination of weekly awards presented by FedEx throughout the NFL season that give football fans the ability to honor stand-out quarterback performances each week while earning charitable donations for the winning players’ cities.

Manning set the NFL’s single-season passing-yard record with 5,477 yards, surpassing Drew Brees’ mark of 5,476 yards in 2011, and finished the regular season with a record 55 touchdown passes. Manning is the first quarterback since Dan Marino in 1984 to set the record in both passing touchdowns and passing yards in the same season. Manning (64,964) surpassed Marino (61,361) for the second-most career passing yards in NFL history. With 491 touchdown passes and 5,532 completions, Manning now trails only Brett Favre (508 TDs; 6,300 completions; 71,838 yards) in the three major career passing categories.