Philadelphia Eagles running back LeSean McCoy won the 2013 FedEx Ground NFL Player Of The Year award Saturday night during the “3rd Annual NFL Honors” awards show.

FedEx Ground NFL Player of the Year award is a culmination of weekly awards presented by FedEx throughout the NFL season that give football fans the ability to honor stand-out running back performances each week while earning charitable donations for the winning players’ cities.

LeSean McCoy of the Philadelphia Eagles won the league’s rushing title with 1,607 yards, and is the first Eagle to lead the league in rushing since Pro Football Hall of Famer Steve Van Buren in 1949. McCoy also led NFL with 2,146 scrimmage yards, 79 rushing first downs and was second in the league with 102 overall first downs. McCoy rushed for 150+ yards in a franchise-high four games in 2013, while no other rusher in the NFL has done so more than once this season. He also holds an NFL record with seven-career fourth quarter touchdown runs of 40-plus yards. Voted to his second Pro Bowl this season, McCoy was nominated for FedEx Ground Player of the Week four times, winning once.

McCoy was selected from a panel of three finalists. The other FedEx Ground NFL Players of the Year finalists included Jamaal Charles of the Kansas City Chiefs and Matt Forté of the Chicago Bears.